Tuesday, 26 March 2013

The International Tent Pegging Championship 2013

The International Tent Pegging Championship 2013 took place with much fanfare and was concluded on 24th march 2013 at Tau Devilal stadium, Gurgaon Haryana.

The four day sporting spectacle ceremony was ceremoniously in the patron ship of  "Vaibhav Pariwar" under the guidance of Mr. Rajesh Rai, Chairman –Organising Committee & Mr. Mohd. Ahmed Afsar –Secretary 
Organising Committee, which saw many world record being re-written and many new heroes emerging.

More than 62 Riders from 17 nations took part in the Championship staged in the India for an unprecedented Forth time. In the international championship Oman and Iraq Predictably emerged as the powerhouses by taking the first and second spots in the medals tally while  India was champion among Asian countries. 

The chief Guest at this occasion was Mr. Sheel Madhur, additional DG Police Haryana, who gave the medal and trophy to the winner. Col A K Yadav, Mr Sunil Raghuwanshi, Mr. Sameer and Mr Pratap Singh are serving as member of jury for the International Tent Pegging Championship 2013.

The Penta Grand 2013 World Equestrian

   Event Highlights !!!


       "Indian Tent-Pegging Team" 
         Champion among Asian countries

"Oman Tent-Pegging Team"
 International Tent Pegging Championship Trophy distribution, 

 International Tent Pegging coverage on News Channels,

Mail Today 
International Tent Pegging Championship Trophy distribution by 
Mr. Rajesh Rai, 
Organizing Committee Chairman 

 "Vaibhav Parnam"